Drake’s New Album ‘Certified Lover Boy’ is Here

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The Boy is back. Drake hits fans with his highly anticipated sixth solo studio album, Certified Lover Boy.

After much anticipation and a series of delays, Drake’s sixth studio album Certified Lover Boy is here. Executive produced by Drake, Noah “40” Shebib, Oliver El-Khatib, and Noel Cadastre, the 19-track set arrived Friday along with a star-studded lineup including Travis Scott, Future, Lil Baby, Rick Ross, Young Thug, Lil Durk, 21 Savage, Project Pat, Ty Dolla $ign, Giveon, Yebba, Masego, and Tems.

The GOATs, JAY-Z and Lil Wayne, appear on “Love All” and “You Only Live Twice,” while Drake and Kid Cudi squash their five-year-old beef and unite on “IMY2.”

Drake described the album as “a combination of toxic masculinity and acceptance of truth which is inevitably heartbreaking,” while dedicating it to the late Nadia Ntuli and Mercedes Morr.

In the days leading up to CLB, Drake revealed the featured guests and lyrics on billboards across the globe—from his hometown of Toronto to Lagos.

The project, which follows 2018’s Scorpion, has been a long time coming. Drake originally said it would arrive at the top of the year, but it was pushed back after he suffered a knee injury. It went on to face several delays, with Drake most recently promising that it would drop by the end of summer.

The wait is finally over. Stream CLB below.